Very Inspiring Blogger Award

vib-award

Fellow blogger Ray Saywaker recently nominated me for the auspicious ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’. I’m chuffed to think Ray believes my words to be inspiring and worthy of full frontal publicity. You definitely need to check out Ray’s blog FROM MAYBE TO ALMOST to see for yourself One lost & confused 20-something’s nonsensical account of the nowhereland of not-quite-adulthood draws from a fountain of wisdom with added devilish satirical twists that will keep you hooked.

Rules for accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

Thank you to the amazing blogger who nominated you, with a link back to their blog (above).

List the rules and display the award on your blog (here).

Share seven facts about yourself (below).

Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated (below).

Seven Facts About Me:

1/ I am vegan and have a love for cooking Asian and Mediterranean food. I don’t shove my veganism into anyone’s space but by the same token I don’t back down when challenged.

2/ I love growing my own food and use the soil-less method which has been very successful. I’ve even grown vegetables on pavers in my courtyard and found worms came up through the gaps in the pavers to make a home in the bed and work their natural magic.

3/ I am a thinker and tend to speak only a fraction of what is running around in my head, which has on occasion for some women caused anxiety for them and for me…”what are you thinking?”  Is one question not to ask me over and over, and over again.

4/ I enjoy searching through second hand shops for old used cutlery and crockery and baking dishes. I don’t have anything in my kitchen cupboards that match and I love it.

5/ I stand for something whether it be being a dyke, a feminist, a quasi anarchist, social justice advocate. To not stand for something is not giving damn. I won’t bland in or shut up.

6/ I have two adult daughters who are like chalk and cheese but I’m very proud of both, they have become very decent human beings.

7/ I am a determined Woman and I truly Luv being a Dyke.

My own nominations for Very Inspiring Blogger Award go to…

The Little Butch That Could Soft Butch in a New Country

akpoetess poetess. not special

ANONYMOUS DYKE Uninterupted…

The Flannel Files Butch, it’s not just for breakfast 

Alesbianspeaks An Irish Lesbian’s thoughts and observations…

Kirstywirsty Author of the upcoming Novel ‘Love Settled and Understood’

Bottomfacedotcom Proud owner of lady parts

Black and Write The Poetic Musings of Dom DiFrancesco

Wuji Seshat Nibada The Poetry Addict 

50 Shades Of Me DARKYBLUE

Craig’s Imagination Where my ideas come to life upon the page 

One response

  1. Thank you, that’s such a lovely promo! (although I think your autocorrect may have altered my name a little lol). You totally deserve this award and I’m definitely going to check out your own nominations.
    xo

Leave a Reply

Kosmogonic

Submitting to the Glorious Inevitable

lifeofawillow

Poetry, in swinging arcs of painfully living life...

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Reading Femme

Ramblings of a book loving Femme

margaretmathews

A writer's journey leaning on her penmanship to make it to the top and avoid abyss

mizgaroda

Cheap deapness. Drunk. Only.

Amanda's Corner

Musings Of A Lifestyle Blogger

bdhesse

A writing WordPress.com site

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

thoughts and entanglements

A collective of poems and photos.

some woolgatherings

and everything is going to the beat

Modern British Studies Birmingham

Interdisciplinary research and public events on nineteenth and twentieth century Britain at the University of Birmingham

lindsay leigh bentley

LIVE WELL. BE WELL.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

Confessions Of A Poet

All that is me!

https://cowrite.net

The Fun Writing Together

Cai

A Jersey boy returning to college to study web development and computer science, while transitioning from female to male, and getting by in the world as a barista.

5 pillars and 6 colours

Ramblings of a queer feminist Muslim...

